Liberate Your Art 2015

Earlier this year my friend Virgina at Yazberry Fashion got me plugged into Kat Sloma‘s Liberate Your Art postcard swap.

The idea is kind of like an old school pyramid scheme, expect with art. Basically you send Kat five postcards of your art, and you get back six postcards from other artists!

I got six gorgeous cards in the mail, and it was a breath of fresh air in the midst of a long, drawn-out Chicago winter.

Without further ado here are the cards.

The first is a glorious floral from Jill at fingerontheshutter.com

Next we have a card featuring ceramics from Dirty Dog Studio and Gallery.

Eric Bluth of MY Mail Art World brightened my life with these flowers.

The following is from D.L. Correa

Then there’s the graffiti style art from Anthony Leggins

And finally the card from Kat Sloma herself

I had an especially delightful time connecting via the pre-swap scavenger hunt. I sent these earrings off to Pat Lyon-Surrey

Here she is wearing the earrings

And I won this gorgeous prize from Christie Juhasz

She also included several collaging goodies, and the envelop was gorgeous. It was the best mail day I have had in quite a while.

So all in all I had a blast, and I’m looking forward to making more connections as we go along! Be in touch!

***Update***

Here’s where some of mine arrived:

Carlyn Clark in Los Angeles

– Marji of Sun Break in the Forecast

Thanks for letting me in on their arrival!!

12 thoughts on “Liberate Your Art 2015

  1. Love the time of year when LYA rolls around! The earrings you made are pretty and really look great on the person who won them. YOu got some postcards that I hadn’t seen yet. All lovely. This was my third year with Kat’s liberate your art. Here’s to more snail mail:)

Leave a Reply

